French Nails

Today I used loose leaf ring guards to make French nails. Then I took it a bit farther and added a swirl design.

DSC01018

First, I added a coat of clear nail polish. Next, I cut a loose leaf guard in half, using one half to follow the edge of the pink of my nail.

DSC01019

Then, using the other half of the guard, I covered the rest of my nail edge.

DSC01026

I then painted my nail tip white and peeled off the loose leaf guards while the paint was wet.

DSC01082

Then I started the swirl by painting the “stalk” and “leaves” of my swirl with a small brush.

DSC01084

Finally I added the swirl at the top of the “stalk” and, once it dried, added my topcoat.

DSC01090

For this manicure I used (from lift to right) Invisible by Sally Hansen, black and white Kiss Nail Art Paint, Sally Hansen Advanced Hard As Nails Strengthening Top Coat, and the loose leaf ring guards. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

