Zigzag Accent

Here is how I made the navy blue zigzag accent from the post NYC- Broadway Burgundy Frost . First, I started with two coats of Broadway Burgundy Frost.
DSC01241

Next, I cut a triangular piece of scotch tape and stuck it on my nail. You can prevent the tape from peeling off the base coats by sticking the tape on your finger a few times to reduce the stickiness.
DSC01256

Then, I put on three more triangles of tape in line with the other piece.
DSC01260

Finally, I painted my nail removed the tape while the nail polish was still wet. I then cleaned up the sides and added a topcoat. Ta-da!
DSC01266

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

