Picture Not Perfect

I was going to show you a swatch of Sally Hansen Blue Me Away, but the nail polish in the pictures comes out too light. I have tried all types of lighting and it has not turned out correctly. The color is actually a glossy medium blue, the consistency on the thick side.

DSC01818\

So instead I made some nail art. I used some rhinestones I found on three fingers. They have a sticky bottom, so I stuck them on, then added a topcoat. On the other two nails I used striping tape to create a gathered line pattern, painted over with Zoya Ibiza then removed the tape.
DSC01842

Here is the finished result.

DSC01834

DSC01836
Yes, that is a cat tail.

The rhinestones stood the test: they have been on for more than 24 hours of rough use. I thought they added some fun sparkle!

DSC01838

DSC01840

Leave a Reply

