Newspaper Nails

This is my first time trying out the newspaper technique. It turned out really well and I’m happy with these. My third nail is the lightest-it’s the one I did first. First I put on two coats of Zoya Megan, and then I put on a topcoat. Next I soaked my nails in rubbing alcohol, pressed on the newspaper, took it off, and then applied another topcoat. I had some bubbling problems near the tip of my nails with the topcoat the second time I used it. I learned a few things about this. First, you need to press pretty hard to get bold letters. If you want a more distressed look, press lighter. Make sure you don’t slide the newpaper while pressing it on, as it will smear. This was super fun and easy- it only took around an hour.

These photos are in natural light with a flash. The snow outside gives off a really blue light and distorts the colors, so I used the flash to balance it out.

DSC02766

DSC02767

2 thoughts on “Newspaper Nails”

Leave a Reply

